Brownielocks and The 3 Bears

 Fractured Fairy Tales by A.J. Jacobs, 
as featured on "The Adventures of Rocky and Bullwinkle Show" 1959-1961

These are best when seen as an animated cartoon. My page really doesn't do justice to the creativity.
Our hope is by giving you some examples, you'll buy the tapes and enjoy them animated as they should be seen.
Or buy the book (credited at the bottom) to read the rest of them.

Here's an alphabetical list of the 12 fairy tales we present.
Note: The pages with the stories do not have a colorful watercolor background to make reading easier.
All have our "The End" animation at the end of the story as shown on this page.

Aladdin's Lamp
Beauty and The Beast
Cutie and The Beast
The Elves and the Shoemaker
The Golden Goose
Hansel and Gretel
Jack and The Beanstalk
King Midas
The Princess and The Pea
Tom Thum (Tum)


Note:  You can now watch some of these animated on
Here's a link to "The Frog Prince."    "Leaping Beauty"     "The 3 Little Pigs"  and  "The Fly King"

There are several more posted on YouTube. 
This will give you an idea of how they were presented.

Plus, enjoy our Fairy Tale Trivia Quiz.
These is created from the original versions of the Fairy Tales.

Note: There were 91 Fractured Fairy Tales. I loved all of them.

Unfortunately there is an entire generation or more that hasn't had the fun of experiencing
A.J. Jacob's tremendous writing talent. This is why I am offering a few of his tales on my site
so you can get an idea.  To read them all, buy the book listed below!

Source: "Fractured Fairy Tales" told by A.J. Jacobs
Bantam Books © 1997 by Ward Productions
All rights licensed by Universal Studios Publishing Rights,
A Division of Universal Studios.
Buy the Book Here!

People have asked me where to get tapes of the animated Fractured Fairy Tales.


Like Brownielocks on Facebook Facebook logo

Thanks for Visiting. We love you! 


Brownielocks' Holidays & Fun For Everyone!  © 1999-2023